Government Engineering College Idukki MG University
Government Engineering College
Painavu, Idukki, Kerala - 685603
Phone: 04862-233250/232477
Fax : 04862-232477


IEEE Student Branch

Government Engineering College Idukki

IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE will be essential to the global technical community and to technical professionals everywhere, and be universally recognized for the contributions of technology and of technical professionals in improving global conditions.

IEEE Student Branch at Government Engineering College has been active since 2019 December. The Student’s Branch aims to develop the technical as well as networking skills of the students by creating awareness among students by conducting seminars, workshops, and talks on various topics. With around 70 technical and non-technical activities, with participants from all around India, IEEE SB GECI has begun its promising journey along with the POWER AND ENERGY SOCIETY and the WOMEN IN ENGINEERING AFFINITY GROUP.

Women In Engineering Affinity Group

IEEE WIE is one of the world’s leaders in changing the face of engineering. With a global network of nearly 20,000 members in over 100 countries, IEEE WIE members make lifelong friendships, acquire influential mentors, and make a difference for the benefit of humanity.

Power and Energy Society


The Power & Energy Society (PES) provides the world's largest forum for sharing the latest technological developments in the electric power industry, for developing standards that guide the development and construction of equipment and systems, and for educating members of the industry and the general public. Members of the Power & Energy Society are leaders in this field, and they — and their employers — derive substantial benefits from involvement with this unique and outstanding association.

Office Bearers
Branch Councillor : Dr. Binoj Kumar A C

WIE AG Advisor: Ms. Preetha Philip

Chairman     : Aakarsh B

Vice-Chair   :Aleeda E P S

Secretary    : Niranjana A R

Joint Secretary : Alen Sam

Treasurer  : Ansija K A

Asst. Treasurer :Arya Raj

Membership Development Coordinator : Mohammed Shamnan PT

Link Representative    : Rose Roji

Report lead    :Mohammed Basith A

Design lead: Sanjay P V

Electronics and Communication Coordinator :Gopika K S

Technical Coordinator : Sarath P

Asst. Tech Coordinator : Abhijith P D

WIE Chairperson :Safa V Abdul Ravuf 

WIE Secretary : Shivani Sudheer

WIE Vice Chairperson  : Akshaya P

WIE Jt. Secretary  : Ranjana M

PES Chairperson :Nisari K K

PES Vice-Chair:Saravana Selvi

PES Secretary :Keerthana S Kumar

PES Jt. Secretary  : Vaishnavi M S

 PES Technical Coordinator :Anagh Ram V K

News Updates


User Name  
Provides a common forum for interaction among Parents and Teachers...